Not everyday needs a structure 

I’m one of those people that if their day isn’t planned to precision gets stressed and panics, it causes my anxiety to kick in and then if the day isn’t completed I usually end up crying myself to sleep. The days tend to feel incomplete without structure as I then feel like nothing has been achieved that day. 6 planners it takes me to organise my day so that I don’t get stressed, it’s obseen. 

This is not living life, it’s not enjoying the moment, yes it makes the most of the day and makes the day productive but sometimes we all need time off. We need days where you can lounge in pyjamas all day, or enjoy long walks and coffee dates with friends. Everyone needs that breather, that fresh breath of spontaneity. Plans change and they will change and sometimes you won’t get everything on your list done and that’s ok. You have other days to complete it. 

The day off will usually come unexpected when you have a fair bit planned, in my case it’s if family needs me, or I end up in the hospital from the pregnancy. Most the time that happens is because stress and worry occurs over the smallest thing. Sometimes the best days are the days you just let go and take it as it comes, accept it with an open mind and it changes everything.

Sometime that negative of everything not going to a plan turns into a positive and being something you’ll treasure as a memory for life. 

As they say “yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift which is why it is called the present”. Start living in the now and try to let go of the past. 

Abi x 

Leave a Reply

