Sugar free diet???

Recently mum and I have been watching sugar free farm, we were fascinated by the fact people didn’t realise just how much sugar and processed food they were eating. That was until we started thinking about what we eat and buy and what has sugar in it. In the end we’ve decided to try it for two weeks and see how are health feels and test the benefits. We then went through our cupboards… 

It was worse than we thought, the amount of processed, refined and foods with added sugar we had was ridiculous, more than definitely what a daily allowance of sugar should be. My sister and step-dad are making fun of us and refusing to do it because they don’t see it as a problem, however even though it’s only been 3 days I’m already more aware of how much sugar we actually consume. 

I’ve never been one to ever agree with diets and going around preaching “count nutrients not calories” however this “diet” has been quite the eye opener and it’s not even been a week. The only way I haven’t cut out sugar completely is allowing two portions of fruit a day. Only out of preference as it’s the only bit I disagree with about this diet. 

It is however made me more aware of what I eat and what I thought about my diet being healthy turned out to not be as healthy as I thought. It shows what I need to shift in my diet and what aspects need improving. 

Updates will occur once one week is down. 

Abi x 

Leave a Reply

